FG opens bid for MMIA, three others

The Federal Government has released a request for qualification for the concession of four international airport terminals and other related services.

The Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Aviation, Mr. Hassan Musa, made this announcement in a statement issued to newsmen in Lagos on Monday by the Director, Public Affairs of the ministry, Mr. James Odaudu,

The News Agency of Nigeria reports that the four major commercial airports are Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja; Murtala Muhammed Internatıonal Aırport, Lagos; Malam Amınu Kano Internatıonal Aırport, Kano and Port Harcourt Internatıonal Aırport.

Musa said that the ministry released the request in compliance with the Infrastructure Concession Regulatory Commission and National Policy on Public-Private Partnership (N4P).

He said the airports’ surrounding communities were intended to develop into efficient, profitable, self-sustaining, commercial hubs, which would create more jobs and develop local industries through a Public-Private Partnership arrangement.

“The Federal Government through the Ministry of Aviation is inviting bids from reputable airport developers/operators/financiers/consortia for pre-qualification for the concession of selected airports terminals under a Public-Private Partnership arrangement.

“The airport’s terminal concession is one of the critical projects under the sector roadmap of the FGN and fits well within the scope of the ministry’s strategic plan for the sector.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button